Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals suppose living in the countryside is the best area, while others prefer to live in the megacities. Both groups have some rational reasons which will be discussed in the following.

As a matter of fact, the second group mentioned two main reasons for residency in large cities. Firstly, they believe the best job opportunities are been found in the cities. In fact, numerous factories, companies and departments have been established in cities and thus individuals especially those with academic degrees can be hired there and promote their lifestyle. Furthermore, a variety of facilities are provided in metropolitan area. To exemplify, the equipped hospitals and heath care systems, the academic centers including colleges and universities, the shopping complexes are concentrated and accessible in big cities.

Nevertheless, some people prefer to live in remote area as some reasons. Firstly, they feel living in countryside is healthier as no air pollution and traffic are there. Furthermore, they think they can decrease anxiety and stress in the farming land, far away, noisy and inconveniences sounds in the cities. Although, this opinion might be right, it should not be overlooked that rural people especially those who live in developing countries also encounter some issues. To exemplify, they must hardly work to cultivate their crops and breeding the livestock.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that living in both areas have some benefits and demerits. It is the everyone’s choice to consider all aspects and settle in the best area.