Some people think that companies and private individuals should pay to clean up the pollution that they produce, not the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution control is the pressing issue for our nation and, the government should allocate some budget to wipe out contamination. Although some asserts it is the government responsibility to bear the expense of cleaning pollution, I, however, believe public or company should pay for cleaning it because they are mainly responsible for engendering pollution.

Firstly, the source of pollution is mainly household work and various firms and industries releasing toxic gases. While I concede that the government should not charge everyone to pay for cleaning pollution to their areas as most people can not even afford bread and butter for their family. The problem is people and organization will take it for granted and, they will not control the pollution caused by them. As a result, it will deteriorate our environment. For an instance, Taj Mahal was harmed by the industries set-up near river bank of Ganga, so they came under control when the government started penalizing them. Thus, imposing some amount is essential.

Further, the collection of trash and poor sewage system in many societies causes pollution and family owners are responsible for this. Many supporters of anti-cleaning program think the government will take care of their surroundings and beautification. This essay argues that it is the duty of dwellers to keep their area clean and green. In fact, they should not produce garbage and should deal by their own either by funding to the cleaning department or by doing self. Moreover, keeping locality polluted benefits no one.

To conclude, not only public should deal with the cleanliness issues by their own but also organization should pay for promoting pollution. Therefore, although I acknowledge that mandatory charge should not impose by the government, this essay disagrees that the government will spend on pollution engendered by citizens or the company.