Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Whether extreme sports should be banned from anybody trying or it should be the decision of an individual who is willing to practise the sport has always been a controversial topic. In this essay, I will be giving my opinions and discuss both ideas.

To begin with, I don’t think that the government should decide someone’s hobbies. That being said, some dangerous sports can cause fatal consequences for both participant and environment. If that’s the case, then should and must be banned for a healthy society. In this case, someone’s hobby is not as important as their life. It’s the government’s duty to take precautions for the safest surroundings for its people. However, if the sport is not as dangerous to kill a person, it could be decided by free will by the participant.

Therefore, if circumstances are safe and the person is in their right mind, it shouldn’t be limited by law. Because some people think that trying or practising extreme sports are a way of relieving stress and finding motivation. People who are working in front of computers while sitting constantly seek for some adrenaline in their lives. These sports can prevent depression and anxiety by clearing their minds with just an hour a month.

To sum up, I think that as long as the sport is not deadly and the participant is not mentally unstable, because they may not be able to evaluate the situation clearly, then it should be voluntary by the person. Nevertheless, there should be exceptions where a human’s life is endangered. I believe that we can find a middle-ground for everyone.