Some people think that exams are a good way of assessing a student s level Other people believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learners and tell us very little about their actual ability Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Q# some people think that exams are a good way of assessing a student’s level. Other people believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learners and tell us very little about their actual ability. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Since long, exams have been a tool to evaluate pupils. It is Conducted an exam every year to weigh learners for the sake to promote to the next level. Not all of us consider that examination is a useful technique to weigh learners; others opposed. According to them, an examination process is unable to show actual capabilities of students and just gives stress. As far as my concerned, I fully agree with examination assessment.

To begin with, exams aid to gage a student what has he studied in a whole year as per syllabus? Normally, schools, colleges, and universities design academic models which cover all content which needs to be taught during a specific period and afterwards conduct an exam to know the understanding about the courses. For example, the USA, academic programs cover all the subjects, and faculties deliver their best knowledge to them. Indeed, pupils retain such information and retrieve in their final exam in the shape of a written exam. So, it is included in the best practices around the world to assess through written papers.

However, to evaluate based on the syllabus is not a logical decision. In real terms, many students have different skills and might perform beyond the set targets, but unfortunately, they are not capable enough to write their thoughts on the exam sheet. Therefore, a vast number of talented individuals failed in exams which push them back, and they go into the dark. For instance, Germany, where several methods exist to evaluate students such as, written, oral, group innovation ideas, project completion, and so on. Thus, a traditional type of process is boiling to students, which are alarming and should dim on it, otherwise, it will become serious trouble.

To sum up, conducting an annual exam is a worthwhile option to assess students; contrary, it is an irrelevant criterion to judge and also gives tension to growing minds. Annually taking exams is essential to evaluate students; despite this, exam methodology is insignificant. In the best of my opinion, the testing system has been stunning to pass a learner and send to the next class and should continue.