Some people think that giving homework to students is not a good idea. Others believe that homework is good and helps students achieve better grades. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Numerous scientific jobs are dedicated to education as high-quality education is essential in any society. The question of homework has been considered and people’s opinions are divided on the point. While a huge proportion of people believe that homework is not beneficial to pupils, others confront this opinion, from my perspective, homework should be a compulsory requirement in the studying process, because this process reinforces knowledge, skills, aiding youngsters to gain an advanced outcome.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the school curriculum is overfilled, nowadays, a heavy teacher workload is not surprised fact , although subjects explained by teachers expose only a basic subject's knowledge which is not enough to be a high achiever for university's entrance exams, in order to achieve this aim, students need a profound academic background, skills. Moreover, it is worth remarking the classical definition of a teacher. A teacher is someone who creates a desire to investigate the subject. So, a teacher is someone who directs learners, who is a supervisor, who corrects studying acting, who motivates students, but pupils accomplish the main role in studying. Hence, doing homework without doubts is the main request of any learning activity. Moreover, giving homework exercise yields advantage and shapes character traits as hard work as well as persistence. For instance, not without reason famous scientists, who tackle serious scientific issues, are hard workers. Therefore, it is reasonable to add responsibility of homework, as by carrying out homework , students acquire deeper knowledge, skills, hence, it will allow to be a successful person in the modern world.

On the other hand, childhood should be happy, this should be a period of time without duties, pressure, detrimental events, since it is challenging to predict their destinies . Instead of imposing additional commitments to a child, close adults should facilitate child life, searching some approaches to simplify some child's actions. However, homework complicates young lives, restricting free time to relax, to communicate with friends, to do chores, to do physical activity , such as walking, swimming, skiing in order to stay healthy and maintain body stronger, consequently, their loss productivity to memorize a new topic in class and it causes illness. As a result, spending most of the time doing homework leads not being outdoors, depriving school youngsters from interaction and making their sick.

In conclusion, unfortunately, it is need to acknowledge that a teacher is not able to delivery all material related to a defined topic in class, academic background should be higher to be a success person in the years to come, so students should gain additional knowledge using a diversity of opportunities, such as blended learning, when they are out of school lessons, additionally, doing homework shapes positive spiritual qualities. Nevertheless, this commitment reduces leisure time of youngsters, occurring profound adverse effects of being healthy. In my opinion, fulfilling homework yields more benefits than drawbacks.