Some people think a good relationship between coworkers is good for business. What do you think about it?

It is a common belief that a nice connection of colleagues is the pledge of success for a corporation. Nevertheless, From my point of view, I am of the opinion that close relationships in the work environment have their own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides of it.

On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons why the strong interconnection of employees puts the company at risk of remaining backward without a break. First, It has been proved that the essential being for a triumph business is healthy competition in the employment workplace. However, In order to avoid offending their peers, people often choose to minimize their workability, which leads to lost opportunities to boost the company's potentials. Second, Being too close-knit to their coworkers will make it easy for them to overlook each other's fault, even hiding mistakes at work. In a restaurant, for instance, although most of the staff are aware of one who unintentionally made a strange object drop in food, they hardly point out this person because of their neighborly relations; so, the business owner is losing control of their labor force.

On the other hand, Despite the drawbacks mentioned above, many people are still in favor of the usefulness of forging friendships in the office, and justifiably so. First of all, it is hugely beneficial to build warm relationships with those who are in the same department. As we have seen, A harmonious workplace will ensure effective collaboration on a project, which maximizes the productivity of the firm's jobs. Secondly, good interpersonal relations are crucial in getting job satisfaction, which is a factor that makes employees strive to contribute in the proceeding complete the task-work. Furthermore, unlike the pressure atmosphere of individualism, getting closer to colleagues are allowed all crew side by side to develop their proficiency and their potential skills; hence, The company's staff will be more increasingly professional.

To sum up, while it is apparent that the negative affectively of having close relationships in the workplace is still existing, It is undeniable that being on good terms with colleagues are enable us to decrease working pressure and increase productivity.