In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

What is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, As we have seen, almost of corporations get the attention of customers by publishing that their products are newly discovered as compared to the others. However, From my point of view, I am of the opinion that their advertisements have their own advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of it.

To begin with, It seems clear that brand identity is crucial in the consumption reaction; that is why neutral firms are always looking for standing out from other candidates by focusing on advertising their products. To some extent, It works. iPhone, for instance, is the product line of an American multinational technology company that is widely considered to be a top of the extravagant smartphone with a record sold thanks to the high efforts when building up the uniqueness in their logo. Moreover, Such advertising trends are enabled to push employees to develop new innovative points for a better outcome, which allow production to become more increasingly valuable.

Nevertheless, Despite the positives mentioned above, there are certain drawbacks which need taking into consideration. To be specific, some illegal private enterprises took advantage of noticing in media to profiteering through forming the client's unrealistic expectations. The common advertisement on youtube in present-day - Fake traditional herbal medicine, take an example, often magnify the distinctive medical ability by using vivid images about healthy and energetic people recovering from a long illness; regardless of they hardly useless, which even weaken the inherent health of the patients. In another case, according to the media user surveys, most of them quite uncomfortable when they came across excessive advertising about the overestimation contrast the actual products.

To sum up, while the potential benefits of product promotion idea belong to well-established enterprise with a good sense of business ethic make it seem like a good idea, I hold a strong belief that the disadvantages of such advertisements still outweigh the advantages.