Some people say that we do not need a printed newspaper anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that conventional newspaper is not necessary in the modern world. However, I partly agree with that.

On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons why e-paper is being increasingly popular in recent decades. To begin with, Thanks to the advancement of technology, we can access news more quickly just at a click of the mouse. This means, instead of going outside in order to buy printed materials, we can update immediately news at home with a smartphone that has Internet available. Moreover, most of the Internet-based newspaper is free which leads to people to ignore traditional newspaper.

Despite the benefits of printed papers mentioned above, I would contend that paper publication, in fact, can have a more important role in people‘s lifestyles and society's economy. On top of that, Despite the convenience of digital newspapers, there are vast amounts of people be still fancy printed versions. It is an indisputable fact that most elderly people are not used to reading news in front of the screen because of weak eyesight; thus, this makes paper news is more adopted. Furthermore, the disappearance of printed materials can prone to some industries. Paper’s factory, as an example, when the need for paper is diminishing, many factories can be closed, which results in an increase in unemployment.

In conclusion, while the potential advantages of digital versions make it seem like a good idea, I hold a strong belief that printed newspapers is also an important part of our life.