Some people think the government should invest in teaching science rather than in other subjects for country development and progress. To what extent do you agree?

Some argue that science education should be invested rather than remaining subjects to progress the development of a country. In my opinion, though science subjects are the key to advancement, others also play a vital role in sustainable development. Therefore, I only partially agree with the above argument.

On the one hand, science subjects like mathematics, physics, chemistry, and technology benefit the growth of a country undoubtedly. The innovations of technology are witnessed everywhere. Numerous discussions and conferences on the Industrial Revolution 4.0 and the future of biotechnology lead the governments to pay more and more attention to science education. Hence, investment in science subjects is obviously necessary and worthy for the country and the entire world.

On the other hand, subjects in language, business, and personal development are also beneficial for the growth of society, in term of sustainable development. Language training specifically supports global communication from which one country can gain a better connection to one another to share mutual interests and development strategies. A well-invested business training program will educate business insiders with professional trading skill sets who will know how to run a business with less risk of bankruptcy and better commitment to the trading policy. Additionally, a person who was well-trained by personal development courses will perform better in all areas they are participating in, as a result, bring positive effects to the development of the country where they live.

In conclusion, investment in science subjects is essential for advancement; nevertheless, the government should also consider a proper budget for other subjects to acquire a progressive development sustainably.