It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there are many students leave their parents to live on campus when enrolling to a college or a university. I totally support this trend with the belief that living far from home is a foundation step for an independent life.

Firstly, living far from home means college boys and girls have to manage their own place. Most of the chores have to be done by themselves, especially when they live alone; otherwise, their room will become dirty, untidy, and unhealthy. Gradually, they will appreciate the effort of their parents and, later on, their life partner in keeping the space tidy up and appealing.

Secondly, parents are not there to support their children manage their schedule of wakeup, study, and meal. Therefore, this is a golden chance for the youngster to train their time management skill which is undoubtedly a critical criterion for a future professional.

Thirdly, without the guidance of their father and mother, young people will be their decision-maker for most of their choices. There is no one there to tell them not to join a party. No one ordered them to stay at home to study instead of hanging out with friends. build an independent life with full of joy, success, and happiness. It is extremely essential to possess the ability to give a proper decision. If college students can acquire this skill soon before graduation, they will choose their follow-up path wisely and be more confident in later challenges of life.

In conclusion, living on campus is a better choice compared to staying with their parents that young people should consider if they are aiming at independence.