Most of the people enjoy sports because of the thrill involved with it. However some sport being dangerous, many people are of the opinion that such sports need to be banned to prevent accidents and death. However, I am of the opinion that such sport should be left to a person choice.

Many sports are thrilling. This makes the sports challenging and exciting. Mostly sports involved with racing or climbing are regarded as the most dangerous sports. In car racing, if any mishap occurs like failure of the equipment or the driver loses control of the vehicle will result in an accident. Such accident may result to death of the driver or the spectator around. Similarly people doing rock climbing, with one mistake it could prove fatal. Such sport that has thrill and challenge influences the minds of young teens. They tend to take it as a challenge and without proper training and guidance risk their life performing those stunts. To prevent such influence over young crowd many people do insist on ban of such sport.

However dangerous sports are mostly performed by trained professional. They undergo tremendous training and also ensure all safety measures are in place prior to performing such dangerous sport. For example high speed cars are equipped with seat belt and air bag to prevent the driver from an impact. Similarly people doing rock climbing have secondary retention hooks that will prevent them from falling from such height. Even in less dangerous sports like cricket, the batmen take precaution by wearing helmet and pads to protect themselves from ball. In fact sports which involves risk, makes a person strong not only in mind but also in his body. There has definitely been many instance of death even in less dangerous sports like cricket too. Recently a person died of head injury due of the ball sticking him. So it is not right to ban such sport too.

In conclusion, sports are activities that involve risk and that make him a sport person. If there is no risk, there would definitely be no enjoyment and it would no longer be called a sport but a mere activity. So according to me it’s a person’s choice to play or watch a particular sport irrespective of the thrill.