Some people think homework is necessary for children to get good marks in the examinations, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that homework is essential for children to achieve a high score in the examination, whereas, others have opposite views. Although homework could be frustrating for a child as it increases study time, in my opinion, practice is important for gaining an excellent result.

One obvious advantage of doing homework is, it encourages students to do more practice, as a result, they can learn from their mistakes. For an example, research shows that children who complete their home task regularly, they are more likely to make fewer mistakes. Another benefit is these home assignments are checked by teachers. Teachers can easily understand the weak points of their students, thus, they can follow different strategies for different types students and it would be helpful in preparing for the test. In addition, this method developed daily learning habits.

On the other hand, most of the children prefer to do some extra-curricular activities such as painting, singing etc after school, However, doing homework requires a large amount of time. Most of the case children do not have time for leisure time activity which can make them disappointed. For instance, in one of an interview, a child reveals he feels helpless when he has to finish exercise given by his teacher after school. Furthermore, it could be dangerous for these young people's mental health. Even though, this could be a disadvantage, to acquire good marks homework is mandatory.

In conclusion, a number of individual consider homework is important for gaining good results, but there are some who disagree with this proposition. In my opinion, this method is beneficial for acquiring good marks in the examination despite having some negative points.