Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Other Feels that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays many industries have been transformed by the Internet in many ways, giving them the opportunity to explore new ways of thinking, working and automating where possible.

One of the industries that has been impacted is the Music Industry where the internet has been an important factor for this transformation. There are plenty of free music applications where people have unlimited music access by only subscribing to certain web providers.

Despite having legal music download providers, there are some illegal websites on the internet that allow people to download music without any restrictions and without providing any personal information (such as email, contacts, credit cards, etc.). Based on this, people think that illegal internet download sites impact negatively because the whole concept of having music access is affected and potentially increase damage to legal music providers.

Nowadays, illegal internet download sites become less due to the fact that music download providers offer access at very low costs. This kind of action protects the whole music industry itself and ensures that every single song listened to in their apps protects them, the artist and the whole music industry.

In my opinion, I would say that downloading music from a legal music application, the whole music industry is protected and will get more benefits rather than negative impacts. I do believe that users with music applications at low cost would definitely be avoiding illegal music downloading sites.