Some people think that intelligence is innate while other think that we can improve our intelligence through learning.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that intelligence makes people superior to other species in the world. While debating on the intelligence, one group states that people born with intelligence, but I believe in other scholars’ views who think that intelligence can be improvised via learning.

With regards to the view of scholars who believe that intelligence is inborn, intelligence is directly intercorrelated with the genes of parents. As a result, children can get superior IQ through genes from their parents, who have a good quality of IQ. Moreover, the memorizing capacity differs widely among people because it is something that people born with rather than creating or improving via training. For instance, the IQ level of Albert Anstine that he got from genes from his parents was superior to that of most other scholars. However, one may question on the fact that intelligence of a person may not be sustainable without practicing or improving via training.

In terms of the other people with whom I agree that training and education can improve the knowledge of an individual in a particular sector. This may result in creating professionals such as doctors, engineers, accountants etc. who demonstrate higher level of IQ after getting training and education than the untrained people. So, it can be stated that IQ of a trained professionals can be improved after continuous learning even though they get average IQ through their genes from parents. In fact, I believe that most of the people in this world who born with a decent IQ, which is not innate demonstrate their talent in organizations and reach to the apex of success.

In conclusion, though a group of specialists opines that intelligence comes from the genes of parents, I firmly agree with the other people who demonstrate that continuous training and proper education can make significant improvement in the intelligence of people.