Some people think that it is better for a child to grow in the country side than in the city,others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Cities are seen as a destination of opportunities where everyone has an equal chance of accomplishing their dreams. Therefore, a large section of people is migrating to cities, to ensure a good future for themselves and their kids. However, not everyone agrees with it. They argue that the countryside is more viable for the kids than the cities. In my perspective, I have no doubt that cities are a much better option than villages.

Firstly, the infrastructure for healthcare lacks significantly in the villages. Due to this, the child mortality rate is higher in villages. For instance, In India, more kids have died due to dengue in villages than in cities. Secondly, most of the villages do not have educational institutions beyond high school. Owing to this, most of the kids do not get to complete their education. Thirdly, villages are not diverse demographically. Therefore, kids do not get to know and learn from interacting with people from different backgrounds thereby limiting their intellectual growth. Hence, it can be seen that cities are a suitable option for raising the kids.

On the other hand, villages are free of air and noise pollution. This enables the kids to grow in a healthy environment and allowing them to become strong physically. Moreover, life in cities can be very stressful due to immense competition for survival which could lead to depression. These points can be considered as a positive point to support the idea of raising the kids in the rural area.

All in all, according to me, the benefits of raising the kids in cities far outweigh than nurturing them in the villages.