Some people consider thinking about the future and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment.

Do you agree or Disagree?

Most people spend their life in planning and preparing for the future. There are some people who believe that one should live in the present and not worry about the future. Although it sounds very convincing, I believe that one just cannot neglect their future for living in the present.

In order to have a better tomorrow, it is extremely important to meticulously plan for it in the present. Because only through planning a detailed roadmap can be created and the goals can be achieved smoothly. For instance, if governments don’t predict and plan for achieving the desired GDP growth then it will lead to massive unrest in the country due to unemployment. Hence, the importance of future planning cannot be ignored.

In addition to it, planning gives a person a motive and a goal in life. This motivation helps him to move through his life and give a sense of purpose to live. For instance, an athlete is clear about his future goals and this clarity gives him the strength to continue his daily practice. Moreover, we are not going to be forever young and also there is no guarantee of jobs after a certain age. So, it becomes all the more important to plan and save money for the old age. If one does not plan for this then meeting the expenses for food and health will literally be impossible.

All in all, according to me, it is imperative that one plans for the future. Otherwise, it will be lead to terrible consequences in the future.