some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more form atteding mixed schools.

Nowadays, choosing schools has become a main concern for individuals and societies. Parents usually think about their children’s education and which school can be better for them. In many countries, girls and boys are taught in single-sex schools and not in co-educational schools. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? avoiding some discipline problems and better students’ focus on studies might be among the positive sides of this. Contrarily, pupil’s social development might suffer and many professional skills could be undeveloped.

On the one hand, separating students at schools can help to avoid many behavioral problems. If secondary school students were taught in separate schools, the rate of harassment among teenagers would decrease. another advantage is that students may focus better on their studies in single-sex schools due to the absence of distracters. For example, male students may think of their lessons rather than thinking of getting the attention of their female colleagues. Therefore, separating students at schools can benefit students to get better grades.

On the other hand, teaching students in separate schools can be unhealthy for their social advancement. Mixed-sex environment, which is not available at single-sex schools, is more representative of real life. another disadvantage of this separation is that many professional skills might be underdeveloped. For instance, students from single-sex schools background often get low scores in interviews for jobs that required advanced communication skills. this is because they are not skillful enough in dealing with other sex customers. Thus, separating students at schools might be unbeneficial for their future careers due to the lack of some essential skills.

In conclusion, there are many advantages of separating students at schools such as decreasing some discipline problems and better students’ focus on their courses of study. However, the social improvement of children and various professional skills might suffer due to this separation.