Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Other, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Abdul Kalam has rightly said that educated children are the face of tomorrow's future of the nation. education imparts the power to change the future of a nation as it not only instills knowledge but it also adds values and character in children who represent the future of any nation. Although some people believe that coed schools are better for the child overall development but others argue that separate schools for boys and girls should be constructed. In this essay both the views will be discussed followed by my opinion.

Beyond any qualms there are myriad of logical ideas to prove that schools where girls and boys study together are better as interaction and making friends of both genders and different age groups is a part of the overall learning process. it gives them a sense of confidence and it becomes a normal part of their life where they do not hesitate to interact with the another gender. For example, studies prove that students from coed schools stay more confident in their jobs by maintaining co-ordination with both male and female colleagues and therefore show better leadership qualities.

however, others believe that it is wrong that girls and boys should study in same schools as today there are increasing cases of eve teasing and body shaming. when the girls and boys study in same classes then it is likely that in teenage they are likely to develop attraction for opposite sex. this is considered as normal for their age group but meanwhile when they should be focussing on their career and academic excellence they unknowingly start to lose their focus from their academics. however, if parents support the students and make them understand these changes as the normal process of growing up then it is not compulsory for them to study as an alien sex.

In conclusion, I belive that it is not necessary to separate the universities for preventing the issues of body shaming or eve teasing instead the students should be provided emotional support by their parents especially in their teenage so that they remain academically inclined and do not lose their focus from studies.