Some people think that it is a good idea to give children a small amount of money each week to spend on what they would like. Other people think that this is wrong and that it is a waste of money.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, some people believe that by providing the opportunity for children to buy things they want with little money is an ideal practice. It has been argued that this training method is inappropriate as a misuse of money. This essay will examine both sides of this argument and try to reach a conclusion.

There are several reasons why some people today financially support their children to do their shopping. Significantly, It is an experience for the children to understand the concept of cost. It is crucial for children to learn that they must pay for getting the desired return. Furthermore, such spending training helps to build up their self-care skills. From narrow down their selections, to measure the price which is vital for learning the smart way to maximize their satisfaction.

However, there are some drawbacks associated with the parents providing money to children to buy what they want. First of all, children might be falling to the dark side of materialism. It could be worst for their future if they kept money in mind for everything over other virtue like justice and humanity. Besides, most of this shopping is unnecessary and hence may raise toward overbuying habits. Money support by parents every week could force children to think about how to spend the money, instead of what they really need.

In conclusion, although these spending experience could be considered as incorrect training and may even danger their future development, I am of the opinion that the positive effects of such real-world experience which as an early stage training to avoid overspending would be far greater than any of its possible disadvantage.