The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before, and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes of these changes and give your suggestions for how people should prepare for work in the future.

The evolvement of the career world is swiftly huge. The workplace of today looks dramatically different from the vow to single job yesteryear. This essay will discuss what those reasons are as well as suggestions that can be useful for the preparation of forthcoming work.

There are various causes associated with the transformation in the world of work. Firstly, the employee nowadays believes that the salary, for the same job, raise slower than taking more different employments. Change is the only way to get more wage because of the new offer will always be higher. Secondly, with the benefit of handy job information from the internet, the employee would have much more choices. It lowers the risk of adopting the new job, and hence more comfortable to make the jump. In short, the modern worker has more motivation and willingness to move to another workplace.

With the reasons may seem typical, there are suggestions for the prospect of the worker. The first suggestion is to create a work portfolio with tasks that out of your duty. It would be a tremendous advantage as the employer would most likely to take the one who could do a wide range of tasks. Another suggestion is to build up a human resources network as a first-hand source for job seeking. No other information would be better than the opinion of a friend in the targeted company. The bigger the web is, the higher the chance to get a new higher paid job.

This essay discussed the causes of the transition of work by the different salary expectation and ease of job hunting of the employee. With a well prepared extensive portfolio and insider notice, the employee could get the job way before it posts to the public.