Some people think it is good thing for senior management to have high salaries compared to others of the same company.To what extent do you agree ?

High authority comes with high responsibility.To drive an organisation towards its goals needs clear focus and determination with great people skills and the person leading the way should be equally compensated. I strongly agree to this view point and below essay depicts the same

In general ,a public or a private limited company is led by experience professionals having diversified know-how.He/She could be CEO or CPO ,COO etc,as they have overall accountability of leading an organisation and drives results .People of such acumen and leadership qualities,ability to inspire and motivate are true leaders,they deserve a higher compensation better than others who have a limited role to play. For instance ,Vice president of a company has to take care of whole country’s coverage as compared to particular area or state by a zonal manager .

Secondly,competition is fierce among the companies and recruiters are always head hunting for the top talent,because a great resource can bring splendid return on investment.If monetary or in other ways like perks to keep the superior talent.As people are the biggest asset any organisation can have such as, google pays sunder pichai a great fortune so that it can sustain its global growth

To end ,benefitting or rewarding top management positions aptly leads to right motivation in driving goals forward and curbing thr attrition rate.