Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Time is the major constraint and is limited. The tug of war between spending it on career development or strengthening bond remained crucial. Career development is necessary to attain success full life in this modern world, whereas spending time with loved one bring emotional strength to combat with failures of life. However, this idea is not entirely straight forward and arguments can be made against it. This essay will discuss the debate and will give a concluding view.

Firstly, successful career is one of the major goal of a person. Without it he cannot flourish in his life peacefully. He always have to juggle between jobs and consequently, his resentments will create depression which would lead to mysterious life. according to a research published by WHO, World Health organisation, more than 50% of individuals are suffering from mental stress which is purely associated due to lack of career planning. Thus, it is clear that spending time in career building is important to deter from any mental illness later in life.

On contrary to this, is success full career is only objective of life? The answer is no. Family bonding, love and affection is also important because these attributes build emotional strength in individuals which help them while struggling in life. If a person is emotional stable, he can concentrate on other materialistic goals of life. Maslow's need hierarchy spectrum also conveys the same that love, friendship and relationship is the base of self actualisation stage. The argument that people has to spend time with friends and family can not be debunked because it enhances emotional strength.

To conclude, developing a success full career is a long term approach and it mandatory to stave off from any financial or mental losses in later years of life. However, relationship are along the way, a person have to nurture his relations to attain emotional stability. In my opinion, both the dilemmas are necessary and must be balanced equally to attain peaceful life.