Some people think that it's more important to be aware of the local news, while other people believe knowing international news is more important than local.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, everything is linked and impact of something that happening in one country makes the business of other countries as well. There is a conflict in thoughts that what is vital most, to get knowledge about either local or international news. In this essay, I will highlight the aspects of this conundrum and give my notion in the end.

The proponent of the view says that the crucial factor is to know about our domestic news can help us plan our schedule ahead without any obstacle. For example, you heard in last night broadcast that there will be a power cut for tomorrow. So, in order to avoid any ramifications you will do all your chores by getting up early in the morning. Moreover, you can acknowledge them about informing you wheather forecast in advance. In this way, if there will be rain and you planned to do outdoor activities, you can reschedule them or replace them with indoor activities.

The opponent of the view also has a valid point. How?Well, the world is changing continuously, leaving us no time to take a thorough glance on one thing. Various countries doing different researches and brings us plethora of new advancement in technology or in every field of life. However, international media gives us all the details about these evolutions. Furthermore, in this globalized world, in terms of economy for instance, China has risen as fastest growing country and many nations interact with it. So, China's current affairs are worth known for us because it could impact on the monetary values and economy on our country. Why? Because they are trading heavily with them in various ways.

To conclude, in my opinion, although local news play imperative part of their citizens to plan their family gathering or work ahead while getting informed by worldwide news are crucial as well. Because, this world is like a human body, if a nerve in the palm hurts, every part of body feels pain.Moreover, international news can help in stabilizing world peace also.So, it is better for us to get know how of every news whether it's related to our home or others.