Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rapid economic development, people are attracted to the cities which eventually became large urban centers. as usual, large companies and industry are located here due to huge workforce, infrastructure and other facilities. Nevertheless, some think that large companies and industry should move to regional areas. There are advantages and disadvantages and this essay will discuss both.

The top most benefit is the development in the regional areas. In order to move, companies and industry heavily depend on the infrastructure in the area. So, the infrastructure in the area will be developed. Secondly, more job opportunities will be available in the area. Initially it will be in the civil and constructions fields during the infrastructure development phase. After the companies have moved in, more job opportunities will be available in the goods and service fields. Thirdly, people will not have to move to the over populated urban centers when there are lot of opportunities in the local areas. This will ease the population issue in the urban centers as well. Fourthly, there is limited space in the urban centers for expansion and new developments for the companies and moving to regional areas will be a good solution.

The major drawback of moving to regional areas is the pollution and destruction happening to the environment. Due to the population, vehicles and factories, the natural resources in the urban centers are already polluted or almost depleted. This is not the case in the other areas. With the development and construction, the natural resources, flora and fauna in the region are threatened. The damage to the environment can affect for many generations and this will over-weigh the advantages of the process. Secondly, the impact to the societies will be irreversible. With the development and attraction of the people to the region, all the bad influences will also infuse with the local societies. Thirdly, companies will have to lose some of their workforce due to reluctance to leave the urban centers.

In conclusion, there are advantages as well as disadvantages in this process. If a well-planned system is developed to minimize the negative effects, advantages can outweigh the disadvantages.