Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

The idea of shifting the large businesses and factories from city center to rural area becomes a popular trend. Although the process takes huge efforts, there are enormous benefits behind this concept. In this essay, pros and cons of shifting the businesses to regional areas are highlighted.

The major benefit of moving the business places to rural area is space creation. It can not only help government’s urban development plan that is vital to solve 20th centuries problem, the congested lifestyle of the city center but also create more space for the businesses since the land prices are cheaper in rural area. On the other hand, the development of rural area can be resulted from this movement. For instance, many staff will travel, spend money and even settle in the areas that locate close proximity of their job and these are important for a development of rural area.

Conversely, there are disadvantages behind the relocating of the business offices. Firstly, the companies will need to allocate budget for relocation and renovation of the new place that can cost huge sum of money. Moreover, it is necessary to consider the extra transporting time and cost for the workers staying in city center. Initial stage of the shifting is a tedious process as well.

While there are strong pros and cons on the case, my opinion is that the relocating can bring more benefits than drawbacks. Despite of the inconveniences at the early stage of the changes, it can only bring the good things after adaptation. Governments should also enforce by providing benefits to the businesses that are willing to relocate in rural area.