Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Those days, there is an ongoing debate between people about monopoly of shopping mall. While there are defences on small local shops that big supermarkets are replacing small shops, my view is that this condition is created due to the request of our society. In this essay, I will describe my points of view by analysing advantages and disadvantages of replacing local stores with supermarkets.

First of all, there are many reasons why supermarkets are more popular than the local shops. One of them is that a huge variety of goods can be obtained in the shopping mall. Additionally, it can be argued that the goods available in small convenient shops are limited. It should also be taken into account that local shops cannot compete the resources and management system of the supermarkets.

Those who argued for small convenient shops had a different idea and said that it will actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that small shops are required to be protected because they are small and medium enterprises and small and medium enterprises play a very important role in the country’s development. Then, there are concerns about systematic approach of shopping malls to monopoly the markets.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that large supermarkets will be completely replaced the small shops in future. I would strong suggest that local convenient shop owners should find a way to start corporate business with supermarket for their sustainable business development.