Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? (Discuss with appropriate examples.)

Recently, the phenomenon of shopping malls has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “are small shops replacing with large shopping malls?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that mega malls are taking the place of small shops, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the commercial and marketing standpoint, multi-story complexes are bound up inextricably with conveniency, which indicates they lead to both facilitating and timeconsuming. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between environmental factors and hectic lifestyle as well as an exponential increase in car parking problems. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of changing purchasing habits is correlated positively with not only globalization but also lifestyle change.

Within the realm of shopping, without the slightest doubt, variety of choices attribute to ubiquity of mega malls, in that it would come down to being convenient, online purchasing, and food courts. A salient example of such attribution is an economic agenda, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take current system for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint surveillance problems. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of the negative consequences of street shops.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that pervasiveness of mega malls are highly beneficial. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.