Large shopping malls are superseding small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

The importance of small shops, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of large shopping malls has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on small shopkeeper's income in recent years. It can be agreed that large shopping malls in big cities are killing other individual small business, but some people claim that it has nothing to deal with malls. This essay will elaborate how shopkeeper and malls are affecting each other and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why huge malls are taking business from small shops but the most conspicuous one steam on the fact that people can get everything at one place in mega malls. Nowadays, everyone is being lazy and try to find a place where they can get all grocery shopping. For example, Coles and Aldi are popular in Australia even though they are charging bit more than local suppliers.

On the contrary, some people adopted an opposing view and tend to believe that how can big malls take business from small shops. Malls are charging extra money for everything such as food, electronics items, cinemas, and parking. For instance, Brisbane city has many big malls and there is no free parking and premium prices for goods and services.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the importance of small shops is prominent, although, it has some drawbacks which shouldn't be over-looked.