tourism

The importance of tourism for a country, which has been always debated, has now become more controversial. It can be agreed that developed countries have more tourism advantages than others. This essay will elaborate on tourism in both developed and underdeveloped countries, to evidence that tourism in underdeveloped countries is advantageous.

Firstly, there are numerous reason why underdeveloped countries have disadvantages of tourism, but most obvious fact is that tourist don’t prefer to visit those countries. There are particular reasons such as lack of security, pollution, and facilities. For instance, Pakistan and Afghanistan are mainly underdeveloped countries which are facing terrorism, many health issues and etc. Thus, development has dramatic effects on a country’s tourism business. There are some countries who make 30% of their income from just tourism.

On the contrary, the people from those countries think that they are getting plenty of tourism even though their countries are underdeveloped. They might be right but tourists only come from underdeveloped country. For example, Afghanistan people go to Pakistan for holidays and vice versa. As research shows that there are very less number of tourist come in a year to Pakistan than India and Nepal. So, underdeveloped countries get benefits from tourist business but not as much as developed.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that underdeveloped countries have less tourist and they won’t be able to get more advantages from tourist.