In modern society, it is unquestionable that parents play a significant role in forming their children’s overall personality. However, some people believe that it is appropriate for schools to educate young students about the ways of being an effectual parent. I disagree the view in some circumstances. The following paragraphs will discuss the view and the essential skills to be a good parent.

It is crucial for young students to learn the ways of being a well-qualified parent at schools. Educating students about parenting skills enables them to familiarise with family commitments so that students can develop the insights on adult responsibilities at the earlier stage. Therefore, they will be poised to deal with a series of domestic problems that they will encounter in future.

On the other hand, it is also argued that it is not suitable to learn such skills in schools. Firstly, most teenagers are psychologically and mentally immature. As a consequence, before stepping into the society, most teenagers are incapable of understanding the importance and responsibilities of being a good parent. Furthermore, schools should emphasize on the theoretical study. Learning parenting skills too early could impose a tremendous strain and emotional burden on students since it heightens the concerns about the future challenges and consequently distracts them from academic study, thereby resulting in a decline in their academic performance.

In my opinion, to be a qualified parent, an individual must have the ability to support their offsprings. For instance, most parents must have a decent job and earn a living from their occupation to provide children with many material possessions, and their children can, therefore, have an exhilarating time in their childhood. Moreover, parents should also have a good command of communication skills that allows them to express their opinions explicitly for their children to understand, and it can also help parents effectively resolve the disputes between the children within each family as well.

In conclusion, it is essential for people to obtain the knowledge about being a qualified parent. However, they should learn this skill after completing their studying career.