Issues related to men and women are always the subject of debate. Some states that women are more competitive where as other feels men have natural tedency to compete hence they are more competitive. I partially agree with statement. In this essay, I will reason out the facts with my opinion.

To begin with, historically in our culture male remains the dominant sex, as income was based on agriculture, male being physically stronger used to work in the fields. So he is the bread earner for the family and responsibility of the family also lies with him. So, he competes with others for resources thus give rise to his competitive instincts. Secondly, male maries the girl and bring her to his home. Boy never leaves his home. Men are always taught to compete whereas girls are always taught to sacrifice hence competitive skills of male are sharpen from childhood. Last but not least, education plays an important role in it. If we closely look at some phrases of english such as 'Be a man', 'Do not cry like a girl', they all reflect the male as superior sex. So, to upheld his status he compete fiercely with others.

On the flip side, women have nothing to loose but a lot to prove. Slowly and gradually they are getting equal rights so now they are competing in every field. To overcome the injustice done to them, they remain focused, bring sincerity in their approach and hence become a great competitor. Further, women are excellent in time management, they try to make best use of it and bring the result in their favour. Moreover, they do not give up easily as they know chances for them are limited as compared to male, they never get complacent thus giving their best effort. So, it makes them a strong contender.

Finally, as socities are becoming more egalitarian, so competitive ability has become a individual subject. Some girls can be more competitive than boys and vice versa. Men and women are walking shoulder to shoulder in every field and line of demarcation between them has faded.