Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think that it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The use of technology is increasing rapidly in this modern world. Growing technology advancement make people social bees as due to social networking sites, the extended network of people and communities are widening which gave raise to global business as well where as on the other hand, same technology also increases gap within immediate family because people have less time to communicate and to create family bonding which means that spending time with new gadgets and networking make people isolated. This essay will discuss both approach, followed by opinion.

Firstly, people powered by technology such as smartphones, ipad and smart watches make them feasible to connect with entire world in real time. In addition, they can not only chat but can also exchange knowledge. This concept has been advantageous for international business and simultaneously generating income and improving quality of life. According to research paper published in Spider, world renowned magazine for networking and technology conveys that 50% of global trade is increased due to exposure of technology. One of such great example is Ali express which gain its popularity in last 2 years and connected millions of traders at a single platform. Thus, it is clear that technology make people sociable as a result global business also increased.

On contrary, family relations are strengthened by bonding and love but nowadays youngsters are connected with online friends and they explore their comfort zone in this virtual world consequently, they end up being isolated and increased mental stress and anxiety. As per the statistics of National behavioural Disorder Association of Pakistan published in 2017 states that 8 out of 10 children are struggling with behaviour disorder like disrespect with elders, snatching & stubborn attitude due to exposure to technology. The argument that technology is keeping people isolated can not be debunked.

To conclude, technology brings people and communities together, which also benefit the global business. However, it is also identified that it brought communication gap within family and as a result, young generation are facing behavioral disorder. In my opinion, use of technology must be enhanced to improve quality of life where as problems associated with this can be minimised with effective counseling among children.