Some people think that museums and art galleries should be free of charge for the general public, while others think that museums should charge its visitors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Art is considered to be the one of the most inspirational forms of education. Some people support the opinion that art facilities must not charge its visitors, while others believe there should be at least a minimum levy. This essay will discuss why having free entrance to museums is a positive development in regards to educational purposes, but why leaving a minimum fee has a greater impact on all aspects of life.

On the one hand, there are teenagers and students with low or no income at all. It is highly important for their self-development to visit art facilities, galleries for the art learning, mastering sense of beauty and absorbing achievements of outstanding people. Art has always been a good source of new ideas and inspiration for sculptors, composers, painters for centuries. For instance, a student of our college did an amazing musical composition being inspired by marine paintings by Aivazovskyi. So it goes without saying, that the importance of ability to visit these facilities by young and old people cannot be overrated.

On the other hand, exhibitions, art galleries, and other facilities are commonly in a high demand of extra financing and additional independent income might help significantly in their improvement. A recent study found that most of art galleries are in a great lack of money and had to reduce a great number of events dedicated to attract kids, teenagers, students to learn and improve their knowledge about ancient and modern arts. As a result, children lose their interest in arts and focus on less useful activities.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why having art facilities that are free of charge is very beneficial in regards to educational purposes, but why leaving a minimum levy has a greater impact on all aspects of life overall.