Wealth and material belongings often measure the success that a person has. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

The success of people is often measured by their richness and by the things they own. However, I am inclined to believe that wealth is not the best success measure as there are other more relevant and non-materialistic factors which determine one’s successfulness, including their career achievements and attitude to other people. I also believe that the key factor of success is one’s level of happiness.

I believe that while being wealthy makes one quite successful in particular area, wealthiness overall cannot be considered as a relevant measure of success. In other words, although being rich can help avoid particular issues in one’s life, it is not enough to be accounted for successful individual, as there are more important non-materialistic factors, such as being able to work for self-development and not simply for money. What is more, I believe that a successful person is one who has managed to take under control their emotions and is nice towards other people. To illustrate, richness is something that can be simply inherited without having made any effort. In contrary, being kind to others or doing a job that brings joy is something that requires a lot of effort, thus, these factors are more relevant to success measurement.

Furthermore, in my opinion, a successful person is made of happiness. To put it simple, only a happy person, who has

eventually achieved harmony with others and themselves, can be considered successful. To illustrate, a person filled with happiness is able to achieve whatever goal they may put ahead themselves, thus, happiness comes along with success; unlike some other factors such as money or fame, which only are variables and temporary things that cannot guarantee any success at all.

To conclude, people’s success if often measured by the amount of money they have. However, I believe that although money can bring particular benefits, such as proper education and ability to purchase high quality goods, wealthiness itself cannot be a relevant measure of success since at times it can be inherited and not gained by putting effort, thus some rich people have not done anything to become wealthy, and it goes without saying that only a person who achieved some goals in life being hard-working and thorough can be considered successful.