It is true that museum plays an important role for representing the history of many societies in various ways. People have different view for the role and function of museum. In my opinion museum can and should be entrain and educational place.

I am going to describe about this below.

On the one hand, museum is an entertainment place, it attracts tourist and earn income from them. Also tourist view different kind of objects and learn our history from this. Small children can enjoy by watching dinosaurs and other creatures in museum. Sometimes visitors get broker because in museum there is nothing entertaining. So making an museum little entertaining, like showing some object that how it works and telling about our history and about our ancestors.

On the other hand, museum is also called as an educational place, because an individual can learn our history our culture and trend. Some museum has provided guides which tells the public about the history and the culture. By providing guide people listen each and everything properly and children can learn about our culture. Some museum has audio system with which public can listen about our history. It is a good method because people generally do not read all the content of the history or about the museum, but due to audio system they listen each and everything.

In conclusion, museum is an educational as well as entertaining place, because from both we can learn lot of things about our culture and same thing we can follow in our life as well.