Some people think that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News and media have become an indispensable part of people live’s. I agree that these are impacting us in a positive way by entertaining us and keeping us informed about the latest events.

Media is the vital source of entertaining stuff which rejuvenates and entertain us at any moment of the day. Due to the compulsion of businesses and conflicts in families, everybody has a lot of stress in daily life. Listening to music and watching videos give us a relief from the monotony of work and relaxation from family problems. For instance, I am a software engineer who spend around 2 hours every night to watch a comedy show on television which energised me for the next day. Thus, the media play an important role in improving the productivity of people.

As the world is changing rapidly, it is crucial to keep oneself updated with the latest developments and how these are affecting our lives. News provides us a deep knowledge and background of the newest events. As a result, this makes very easy for people to take a wise decision against the current affairs. For example, when India government recently decided to build a road through national park, the news informed people about the disastrous consequences of the project. A campaign by people compelled the government to abandon the project.

To conclude, In my opinion, the news and media influence people live’s in a positive way as they entertain us and assist us in making a fruitful decision against current developments.