Some people think that only the society should be blamed for any anti-social activities. What are the causes for these activities? Who is responsible for them?

The progress of any state or nation is dependent on its individuals and the law policies designed by them. Some claim that the society is responsible for the anti-social behavior of its people caused due to improper upbringing, family issues and peer pressure. However, both state and its people must take the charge to deter such bad conduct.

The ill-mannered practices by any person is triggered by various causes. Firstly, the social values instilled by the parents is greatly influential on the way a person behaves. To illustrate, young people who are highly pampered by their family elders and are given uncontrolled freedom usually end up misbehaving with others by bossing around people and humiliating them. Secondly, family background has a strong impact on the personality of the children. For instance, teenagers who are from poor families have grown seeing their parents beg and steal for money and they tend to follow the same habits instead of choosing to work hard and earn money. Finally, peer pressure plays a significant role in the youth years of any individual. To illustrate, many young adults start smoking and drinking in order to be socially accepted by their friends and colleagues.

Although the society and the ruling committee have a major influence on the ill-social and malpractices of its members, individual citizens also are liable for their bad acts. Parents must be at the helm of the improper conduct of their children while the state should be blamed for its inability to punish those who do wrong activities like vandalism. In addition, people with improper etiquette who are not juvenile must take responsibility of their actions and deter from repeating them.

To recapitulate, it is essential that both the people and the society as a whole work together towards its growth and development. The community must ensure that ethical values are preached to its people by means of education and counselling whereas, the individual people must learn the importance of kindness and humble attitude towards others.