Some people think that the only way to judge someone's success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the

success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

In business world today, it is argued that companies are categorised as successful based on the quantum of revenue they generate which is truly the most tangible way of measuring how well a organisation is performing. Although, financial aspect is critical in evaluating the success of any business there are other drivers that showcase the accomplishments of business which cannot be ignored.

I believe that anaylsing the revenue growth and profits made by businesses clearly reflects the health of these entities as the main purpose of establishing and running a business is primarily to make money. Higher profitability directly implies that the company's product roadmap, quality controls, business strategy, marketing plan and so on are in the right place acting as drivers in making the business successful. This is further elucidated when you look at the Fortune 500

companies which are the top 500 firms in the world ranked so predominantly based on their revenues. Companies everywhere strive to reach the upper echelon of the business world by attaining this acclaimed status.

However, there are slew of other indicator what also points at the success of companies. Successful companies are also known for their brand value and product quality. For instance, a company like Xerox which makes photocopying machines are so popular that the word Xerox is used a synonym for act of photocopying across the world. This clearly portrays the impact of their extremely efficient product on their customers. Similarly, 3M makes innumerable products all which are known for their high quality and customers do not think twice which buying or using products from them as the company has successfully built trust amongst millions of customers. These attributes also indicates the success attained by global organisations.

In conclusion, although money is a key aspects of any profitable company, we would be remiss not to consider other aspects such as brand values and market-shaping innovation which are imperative to run a well-established business.