Some people think parents should be forced to attend childcare course to learn how to take care of their children. Do you agree?

It is often argued that childcare course should be made mandatory for parents to learn how to look after their children. I agree with the notion, I think it is very important, specially with the rise of nuclear family, parenting course will help with both mental and physical growth of a child.

Firstly, with the more number of nuclear families, people lack a expert advice, that they use to get from grand parents in earlier times. It is very important for a child to have right diet, and I believe parents can take help from these courses to learn what is right food according to child's age. For example, one of my cousin had a hard time feeding her child, her child always had difficulties with food digestion. Upon seeing a doctor, they figured out that the food she was giving to her child was not appropriate according to her age. Hence, I think parenting courses will help parents, to give right diet to their child and help with a better physical growth of their child.

Secondly, mental growth is also very important for a child. All the children have different behavior and I think childcare courses will help parents to understand their mental state better. It will be easier for parents to understand their behavior, guide and correct them. For instance, according to one survey done by an organisation, it was shown that their was significant change is child's behavior after their parents took child care course, Kids were more disciplined and well behaved.

To conclude, I strongly believes that parenting courses will help parents a heap to raise and understand their children better.