It is perceived that children are malleable and it is utmost crucial to instill moral values and social etiquette at the very early age to make them contributing members of the society. Some argued that educating young boys and girls is the solely responsibility of the parents, whereas according to some people, they should be trained in school only. Both views will be discussed in this essay prior to propound my opinion.

On the on hand, the people, who advocates for youngsters being taught at home, tend to argue that the children spend most of his time in a day with their parents, hence the youngsters get the ample opportunity to learn from their seniors. Furthermore, they have the trait to emulate anyone senior to them, so the parents should exhibit exemplary behavior to instill moral values within children. For example, Thomas Edison, an eminent inventor and businessman, was taught at home after he was denounced by teachers at school. House tutoring never impeded his overall growth.

On the other hand, it is believed that only teachers, being trained to maneuver students, can teach them how to become invaluable member of the society. Not only teachers, who are equipped with profound knowledge in child psychology and adroit in behavioral training, schools also play a crucial role in overall development of the children. While at home, boys and girls have limited interaction with other youngsters, in schools, they get the opportunity to be associated with others, which help to develop their personality and social traits.

Who should take the responsibility for a child's holistic development? In my opinion, both parents and schools ought to take the responsibility as they have immense influence on the fledglings of the next generation. Accumulating socially acceptable norms at home and practice them in school and vice versa can uplift a child’s character and moral values. On the contrary, having shoddy behavior in the house, such as abusive father or mother could lead to social stigma in school.

In conclusion, the children must be provided with proper environment to flourish and grow their own personality and all of us should be committed to betterment of our future generation.