The role of workplace etiquette in the organization is paramount, where people from various regions, creeds, genders associated together to achieve collective goals. While some organizations put emphasis on dress code in accordance with their organizational culture, others believe that the quality of work culminates success, hence outweighs physical appearance of their employees. Both these views will be discussed in this essay prior to providing my personal opinion.

On the on hand, organizations, who delineates the rule for their employees to wear some acceptable dress in the workplace, tend to believe that the attire presents the organization's value, culture. Having proper dress code not only represents the ethos of the company, but also improve productivity and instill uniformity within the employees. Casual, informal or too much becoming dresses can lead to distraction in the workplace, hence adversely affect the productivity and moral values. Some of the pioneer software conglomerates like TCS, WIPRO, CTS necessitates their employees to wear formal clothing for both men and women to exhibit themselves as global service providers.

On the other hand, it is the productivity and quality of deliverable which matters most to some organizations. While these organizations underscores diversity and inclusion more than corporate dress code, they advocate for liberal dress code for their employees. Is is argued that giving liberty in choice of clothing will make employees less stressful, more amiable and humongous productive in the workplace. Product based companies, for example, Google, Facebook, Twitter are more lenient towards their employee's choice of clothing.

Should employees wear attires according to their will, or will they follow the organization's rule? According to my opinion, the answer lies solely in the discretion of the organization as while working for organization, employees should adhere to the company's rule, guidelines.

In conclusion, various organizations operates differently and respecting the organization's ethos is the key to success.