Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, every individual wants to know the news about the things happening around the world. Some people claim that the radio is the good device to receive the information, while others aver that Television is better option than Radio. Each have their own importance and this essay will discuss them and give my opinion.

There are many reasons why people argue that radio is best source to receive the news. Firstly, it is a portable device and easy to carry anywhere without risk. For example, if any tourist wants to know updates about the particular area then he can just tune to his local radio channel. Secondly, in recent inventions, it is embedded into many electronic devices such as mobiles, cars and many others. However, there is also a drawback with this device which is that this instrument delivers only audio, so due to lack this feature Television ranks higher than Radio.

Today, Television is widely accepted by everyone with open hands across the world. Firstly, Television has more impact on human’s mind when compared to radio, the reason is that we can watch while we here. For instance listening to news about sports while we watch the same will register quickly in our mind when compared to just hearing. Another reason is that , we can watch live telecast of programs. For example, as Indians are cricket lovers, they watch every match in lie streaming. For instance, Oath taking ceremony of Prime Minister of any country can be seen with visuals from anywhere in the world.

To put in nut shell, I pen down that, even though there are many reasons for people choosing radio as a best source of delivering information, TV is the best option for it as we can enjoy both audio and video at a time