Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by few that radio is more useful and effective for getting information about latest happening around the world, whereas others advocate that television is the more ideal for the above purpose. This essay will discuss on both the view points. but I assert that Television is more vital for getting updated news.

Considering the imperative believes of the individuals who opine that radio is most effective way for listening to new. Radio is very convenient to listen as the distraction is minimum unlike television in which visual images are displayed and person has to pay more attention. For instance, anybody can listen the radio while driving the car, whereas the same is not possible with television. Another reason is, affordability. Radio is very cheap and do not charge extra money, most of the radio channels are free, while monthly rent is paid by television viewers.

On the other hand many including me believe that television is more effective and interactive way to get latest updates, because one can watch the event along with listening. Television viewers can see the real pictures rather than merely listening to verbal news. To illustrate, when there is sunami in assam last year, all the updates are live telecasted in almost all the popular television channels. Apart from this, television provide more wider option to watch news because of the number of channels, which are broadcasted in television, while radio has fewer option.

In conclusion, although some people claim that radio is better option for news updates because of its price and potability, but I think that television is much better because of the its visual factor and variety of option to view.