Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

technology, these days is running aggressively towards the advancements. Some part of society are of the notion that variety of technological equipments has widen the gaps between wealthier and economically weaker people, while others go averse it. this essay will discuss both the perceptions along with my opinion.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons to believe that technological advancements has increased the inequality. Firstly, Smart and cutting-edge home security devices can be affordable by only rich ones because of its skyrocketing prices, thus leaving no choices of such luxuries for poor ones. Secondly, invention of automatic automobiles, which are far more expensive than the manual vehicles are also considered as another reason for creating imbalance in the society. Very fewer people can bear its cost and maintenance.

Despite of above factors, there are certain areas where technology inventions are made, while keeping everyone in mind. Cellphones, for example, is treated as a luxury device and only few people afford it in earlier days, but now a days, merely we can see anyone without holding this gadget. such is the effect of growth in technology that it reduced the production costs of these devices and making it cheaper and available for every individual. Adding more to it, this enables the usage of internet for everyone on the handheld gadgets. In return, social activities available on internet, such as Facebook, has blurred the cracks of inequality and making people aware of each others culture.

Hammering the last nail, even though there are certain discoveries made for certain class of people, I believe high-tech inventions like internet and mobile phones have filled the holes of inequality and brings the balance in world.