Some people think that school do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their helath. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who assert that educational institutes these days do not teach kids how to keep themselves healthy. I personally disagree with the given statement as the schools focus on the holistic development of children which involves maintaining a balance between grades and a healthy lifestyle.

The alma matters make efforts to develop a healthy lifestyle among students. In most of the schools, Health Education is included as part of the curriculum as it plays an indispensable part in maintaining proper health standards among students. To shed more light on that, during their initial age, when they learn things quickly, students are taught to develop the habit of having a healthy lifestyle. The youngsters are inspired to go for a morning walk, take participate in games, maintain proper hygiene which is not only fruitful for them but for their surroundings as well.

The other effort taken by school these days is to create awareness among students about developing healthy eating habits to avoid the ubiquitous issue of Obesity faced by learners these days. The majority of schools have hired Nutritionists, who prepare diet charts for kids, and the parents are being informed as well so that they can also take care of that. At their initial age, kids are instructed to eat healthy food and avoid junk food. This activity demonstrates that schools are actively becoming attentive to improve the health standards of their scholars because if they are healthy then they will be able to concentrate on their studies.

To sum up, what have discussed so far is that educational institutes are paying attention towards youngsters by developing healthy habits and not just focusing to get more grades and avoiding them to participate in the rat race of gaining the highest grades and focusing on their well-being.