The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Both parents are obliged to look after their children and they should equally hold accountable for upbringing their kids. I agree to given statement as a child require attention from both parents and in case of dual income family it will not be easy for one parent to provide nourishment to kid.

The first point to consider is that children require constant attention from both parents. When it comes to brig up their offsprings, it should not be gender base rule. The needs of a kids are separate from both of his parents. The mother is more emotionally attached to kids and in most of the households, father is the one who fulfil their financial needs. In their adolescence, proper attention should be paid towards them which is feasible if both parents hold themselves accountable.

Furthermore, these days most of the families are dual income, both partners being working need coordination from one another to take care of their offsprings. The whole idea about working is to provide better future to kids and if they lack in parenthood, all the money earned will go in vain. Both parents must provide guidance to kids with their studies and be emotionally available for them. It has been observed that in most of the households where focus is just on earning money, parents fail in nurture of their kid and in future regret about that.

To conclude, parental involvement in raising a child plays pivotal role as the kids are emotionally attached to both parents and need both father and mother to guide them