Some people think that secondary school should spend less time on traditional subjects such as history and should spend more time on communication skill and buisness courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that traditional subjects like history has less significance so schools must focus on other subjects such as commmunication skill and buisness related course. I personally agree to given statement because after school, business courses help in future when students find employment and communication is also key part of any profession whereas history can be monotonous subject for students.

The first point to consider why alma matters should lay emphasis on business courses is that once the study is completed, individuasl apply for their job and workplace ethics are new to them. With the help of this course, they are given knowledge how corporate sectors works, business tactics utilised and how buisness world rules and information gained through the course is incorporated in the workplace as well. Moreover, communication is pivotal part of any occupation and essential part of life also. Nowadays, people suffer from trauma and sometimes they are not able to express themselves and they have no one to share their grief with and eventually become victim of stress.

Furthermore, traditional subject such as history is boring for some students and they have no or lesser interest in that. The main reason is that they find it ardous to remember what has happened in past decades. They already have lots to subjects in curicullum to focus on and contemelate that history is not that important due to lack of interest. As a conesquence students cannot be forced to learn the subject they are not ineterested in.

To sum up what have discussed so far, each subject has its own value but the whole concept of eduaction is to bring hosilstic devleopment of students by providng them eduaction in those fields which is fruitful for them in future not making them pressurised to learn anything uninterested.