Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people have opinion that these days crime rate has reduced and has taken care off while others contemplate that more preventive measures are required to curb that issue. According to my perspective, it has not been addressed properly and more actions should be taken to mitigate that issue.

The first point to consider is that legislation must have speedy process of hearing so that the accussed must be charged for his unlawful act to create sense of fear among others. The government pass some laws, regulations and decide what punishment can be given for anti social activity but the whole judicial process is very long and in most of the cases took ages to put the offender behind the bars. Meanwhile the victim feel that he is not getting justice, in fact, some individuals prefer not to go to police and took revenge by themselves which led to another crime again.

On the other hand, there are some issues which have been dealt to some extent such as burgulary, snatching etcetra. In most of the nations, they have provided emergency helpline number where they can inform police if they report any criminal activity in their vicinty. The police officilas are on surveillance to keep an eye on surroundings and the minute they report any issue, they took action immidietaly and provides safe environment for citizens.

To sum up what have discussed so far, no doubt government is addressing all the crimes attentively and ensure its citizens that they have can have faith in law but it should focus on preventive and reformative actions which can make a pause on unlawfull activities and maintain harmony.