Paying all workers, the same salary in company promotes harmony and peace among colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people contemplate that in the organisations, the employess can take certain measures to mainatin harmonious environemnt at workplace such as paying all the employees same salary regardless of their position in company. I personally disagree to given statement because same salary is not only factor which will contribute to maintain positive relationship among employees there are some other factors as well.

To begin with, if all the workers are paid same salary irrespective of their job roles and responsibilities it will leave impression on their mind that their skills are underrated and are not paid what they deserve. As a consequence, such employees will not be able to show professionalism in terms of behavior with other employees who are not having same job responsibilities but still are getting more than they deserve and it will create sense of hatred among them.

Moreover, the employer should lay emphasis on the preliminary causes of not having harmonious environment at workplace. Some workers are not satisfied with their jobs and hence not capable of performing well in their job. In such scenarios, they feel stressed and not treat their subordinates with respect which results into disputes. In order to avoid that, boss ought to focus on well being of employees because if they enjoy their job, will focus on work and will be happy and make everyone in their surrounding feels same positive vibe.

To conclude, an employer should look into deep what is required to maintian positive environment at workplace because money is not the only solution to all problems.