The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. What are advantages of this trend? Do the advantaged outwiegh the disadvantages?

The popularity of packaged food among individuals is rising day and day and it helps them to maintain balance with fast paced lifestyle. It brings numnerous advantages as it saves time, easily available and no need to learn cooking whereas the only disadvantage it may casue is deterimrntal effect on helath. Overall, the advantages outweung the disadvantages.

The first advantage of processed food is that saves lots of time and people can do perfom their other diurnal tasks by saving this time. Most of the individuals are working and live far from their families and do not have enough time to prepare food for them. As a conesquence, sometimes they skip their meals and fell sick but with availability of preserved food, they eat properly at regular intervals. Moreover, it proves as a boon fro the working females. Women have the responsibility to look after the houshold responsibilities and presseure from work to meet the deadlines, in such scenarious ready to eat food saves time for them and helps to maintain balance between life and work.

The other benefit of processed food is that it is easily available in all groceries shops. People are not required to visit from store to store to find their food which is wastage of time. Also, many companies are influenced by the popularity of processed foof among people such as Uber Eat, Insta Cart have delivery option for food as well, they can have all the commodities while sitting at home.

Whereas the potential damage the redy to cook food can bring is effect on helath. The food which is cooked at home if fresh and full of nutrients wheres the pacjed food has added preservatives which may casue harmful impact on human body. In fact, today due to dependency on convenient food, obesity has increased among people. Sometimes they prefer not to cook even during their holidays which is a sign of laziness.

To sum up what have discussed so far, the processed food has helped numerous deizens by saving their time,mainatining balance between household and work responsibilties and diminshing need of cooking when busy proving that the ebnefits outwiegh the disadvantages.